The Civil Society Leadership Awards (CSLA)

Fully-Funded Scholarships for Master’s Degree from The Civil Society Leadership Awards (CSLA)

Posted on

Are you interested in studying abroad but have limited fees? Then you don’t worry because there are so many scholarship options that you can apply. One of them is a scholarship offer from The Civil Society Leadership Awards (CSLA). This is one of the fully funded scholarships that can help anyone who wants to continue their studies. With a full cost, of course you can focus on studying at a best university in the world.

A Short about the Civil Society Leadership Awards (CSLA)

The Civil Society Leadership Awards (CSLA) is one of the scholarship programs offered by the open Society Foundation. This is one of the non-profit institutions that concentrate on providing change in society. This institution provides an opportunity for international students to be able to continue their education to a higher level. In the future, it is expected to be able to provide social change positive in their communities.

Level of Study

This scholarship is given specifically for the level of education of the Master degree. This means that there are those who are allowed to apply for this scholarship who will continue their education to the Masters level.

The Civil Society Leadership Awards (CSLA)

Subject of Studies

There are a number of field courses that have been approved to be selected for this scholarship. For those of you who want to study in a certain department, you may apply for this one scholarship. What are the study subjects in question? The following are:

  1. Social Work
  2. Social Policy
  3. Public Health Policy & Health Management
  4. Public Administration
  5. Resource Management
  6. Education Management & Leadership
  7. Economics
  8. Development Studies
  9. Culture, History & Society
  10. Politics & International Studies
  11. Public Policy
  12. Law (including Human Rights law)
  13. Human Rights
  14. Gender Studies
  15. Environment & Natural
  16. Communications, Journalism & Media

Eligible Criteria

Who is entitled or allowed to apply for this one scholarship? Of course there are several eligibility criteria that must be known in advance. Some of these things were made directly by the committee of the Open Society Foundation. Some of them are as follows:

1) Eligibility Countries

Based on nation, there are several countries that are allowed to apply for this one scholarship. What are the countries in question? Here are some of them:  Uzbekistan, Turkmenistan, Tajikistan, Syria, Sudan, South Sudan, Republic of Congo, Myanmar/Burma, Libya, Laos, Ethiopia, Eritrea, Equatorial Guinea, Egypt, Republic of Congo, Cambodia, Belarus, Azerbaijan, and Afghanistan.

2) Individual’s Eligibility

Meanwhile, based on personal or individual eligibility, there are several things that must be fulfilled in order to apply for this scholarship. It is important to understand this so that it can be easily accepted because it is in accordance with what is needed or determined by the committee. Some of them:

  • Have an excellent academic record bachelor’s degree
  • High and deep commitment to leading positive social change
  • Demonstrate civil society leadership potential
  • Demonstrate proficiency English, German or French

How to Apply

To be able to apply for this scholarship, you are advised to read in advance some detailed guidelines about the scholarship in the following link:


For those of you, who want to apply for this scholarship, make sure to send Applications till by midnight, May 15, 2019, Eastern Daylight Time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *